top of page

Jasper Carrott and The Bev Bevan Band - Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury


Jasper Carrott and Bev Bevan: Sit Down and Laugh / Stand Up And Rock!

Just a short 'review' of what was definitely an improved show from the last time I saw it on the previous tour.

Jasper Carrott was on fine comedic form and apart from the time I saw Donovan and he performed a highly amusing version of 'Mellow Yellow', I don't think I realised it was possible to laugh so much at jokes made by someone whilst they're playing the guitar!

Perhaps after a while his gags (quite a few of which were at the expense of Wolverhampton and old people) did become a bit same-y, but the music (played by some fabulous performers including Mr Carrott's childhood friend and ex-ELO drummer Bev Bevan) brought satisfactory relief to the proceedings.

All in all, a great night's entertainment- but then I wouldn't have expected any less from the lads from Kidderminster!

/ RECENT POSTS

bottom of page